diy · dresses · project

New project: Pink Jacket Dress

Okay I think I’ll end up changing the title of this project but I am really bad at naming things in the spot and this is the closest thing I can think of that will describe it.

With the two fabrics I got second hand (aka this project has cost me nothing) I had the immediate idea to make a sweet heart floor length dress

wp-image-1849822671jpg.jpg
My initial idea for the fabrics

I wasn’t entirely sure about this even though the two complimented themselves very nicely like this.

So I tried it out as an outline design as well this jacket type thing that came to mind (I will add an official sketch in my update post).

wp-image-744960312jpg.jpg

Aesthetically I liked the sweetheart neckline more but I don’t know the jacket type was very appealing

So off I went to drape the pattern for it. Which I did using scrap fabric (bc who has the money to buy muslin) and the picture at the bottom is after adjustment and adding darts.

wp-image-2097617111jpg.jpg

My next update post will be this time next week.

Leave a comment